SUNDAY SERVICES

Sunday 31 May

Pentecost


In light of the Government guidance around non-essential contact, the Archbishops of Canterbury and York have issued advice that all public worship is suspended until further notice.

Hereford Diocese plans to continue offering an online service every Sunday. All these online services will premier via our Facebook feed and will be available later via the YouTube channel.

This Sunday there will be a Thy Kingdom Come event at 3pm

A message from Michael Oakley


Praying Together on Sundays - Alone but with others in our Parishes Booklet

Praying Together through the week - Alone but with others in our Parishes Booklet

Link to Morning Prayer and Compline Services


This weekend we have another service on BBC One as part of the Sunday Worship series. At the time of going to press, the BBC One online programme schedule states this will be broadcast at 11am but has been subject to changes in scheduling each week.

The Bishop of Hereford, the Rt Rev Richard Jackson, leads a service for Pentecost Sunday from the city's historic cathedral, with hymns recorded by Songs of Praise in 2017. The service was filmed before the closure of all church buildings was announced.



BBC local radio stations will also be broadcasting services live and the Church of England will be offering an online service.



Church of England - Church online



Homilies and  Sermons by Revd. Andrew Body

Sunday 19 April - Second Sunday of Easter - Creative tension

Thursday 23 April - St George's Day - Dragons

Saturday 25 April - St Mark's Day - Getting to grips with Mark

Sunday 26 April - Third Sunday of Easter - Lessons from Emmaus

Friday 1 May - St Philip and St James Day - May Day

Sunday 3 May - Fourth Sunday of Easter - Tasks of the Church

Sunday 10 May - Fifth Sunday of Easter - So many things

Thursday 14 May - St Matthias Day - The lot fell on him

Sunday 17 May  - Sixth Sunday of Easter - Met any good Epicureans?

Thursday 21 May - Ascension Day - Gob-smacked

Sunday 24 May - Seventh Sunday of Easter - No way to avoid mythology

Sunday 31 May - Pentecost - Sermons












Click on the Title for a printed version or the  to Listen then click on 


























Some sermons preached in St Laurence's are available online. To access them click here.


RSS